

Building

Fairer Futures.

## **BOARD OF GOVERNORS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024/25**

| COMMITTEE                              | GOVERNOR MEMBERS and                  | STAFF MEMBERS                      | OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE               |
|--|---------------------------------------|------------------------------------|------------------------------------|
|  | CO-OPTED MEMBERS                      | IN REGULAR ATTENDANCE              |                                    |
| AUDIT & RISK – meets 3/4 times per     | Richard Bartlett-Rawlings (Chair),    | Sally Alexander, Jason Mansell,    | Representatives from internal &    |
| year.                                  | Mat Gotkowski, Amit Nayyar, Ian       | Susan Akhtar (others may attend by | external auditors, as appropriate  |
| Min 3 members (quoracy 2               | Bickers, Jasmine Fergusson (Co-       | invitation of the Committee)       | Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown   |
| corporation members)                   | opted member)                         |                                    |                                    |
| SEARCH & GOVERNANCE - meets            | Ian Revell (Chair), Ruby Parmar,      | None                               | Other members of college staff may |
| 2/3 times per year or as required.     | Sally Alexander, Lindsey Styles, Neil |                                    | be invited Clerked / minuted by    |
| Min 4 members (quoracy 2               | Sainsbury                             |                                    | Karen Brown                        |
| corporation members)                   |                                       |                                    |                                    |
| REMUNERATION – meets annually          | Angie Novell (Chair), Ruby Parmar,    | Sally Alexander (in part)          | Other members of college staff may |
| or as required                         | Amit Nayyar, Mat Gotkowski,           | Jules Quinn may be invited         | be invited                         |
| Min 5 members (including Chair,        | Richard Bartlett-Rawlings,            |                                    | Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown   |
| Vice-Chair, Chair of Audit) (quoracy 3 |                                       |                                    | (in part)                          |
| corporation members)                   |                                       |                                    |                                    |

| SCRUTINY & OVERSIGHT GROUPS  | GOVERNOR MEMBERS and  | STAFF MEMBERS                                       | OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE   |
|--|---|---|--|
|  | CO-OPTED MEMBERS  | IN REGULAR ATTENDANCE                               |  |
| CURRICULUM & QUALITY GROUP<br>(CQG) meets 4 times per year or as<br>required<br>Min 3 members  | Jeremy Wilsdon (Chair), Claire<br>Griffin (Vice Chair) (co-opted) Sally<br>Alexander, Ian Revell, Angela Novell,<br>Tom Wraight, Nathan Hammond<br>(co-opted student) | Maria Bowness, Nathan Flynn, Mark<br>Fell           | Other members of college staff may be invited. Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown  |
| FINANCE GROUP (FinG) meets once a term or as required Min 3 members (excl. student/staff governors)  | Mat Gotkowski (Chair), Sally<br>Alexander, Jez Wilsdon  | Jason Mansell, Susan Akhtar                         | Other members of college staff may<br>be invited.<br>Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown  |
| CAPITAL PROJECTS MONITORING GROUP (CPMG) meets monthly or as required Min 3 members (excl. student/staff governors) (quoracy 3 corporation members, incl. CEO and co-opted if they have voting rights) | Manish Verma (Chair), Neil<br>Sainsbury (Vice Chair), Sally<br>Alexander, Tom Wraight   | Jason Mansell, Liana Sinclair,<br>Georgina Thompson | Other members of college staff may be invited. External Professional Advisors may attend by invitation. Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown |