

Building

Fairer Futures.

BOARD OF GOVERNORS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2023/24

COMMITTEE	GOVERNOR MEMBERS and	STAFF MEMBERS	OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE
	CO-OPTED MEMBERS	IN REGULAR ATTENDANCE	
AUDIT & RISK – meets 3/4 times per	Richard Bartlett-Rawlings (Chair),	Sally Alexander, Jason Mansell,	Representatives from internal &
year.	Mat Gotkowski, Amit Nayyar,	Susan Akhtar (others may attend by	external auditors, as appropriate
Min 3 members (quoracy 2	Jasmine Fergusson (Co-opted	invitation of the Committee)	Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown
corporation members)	member)		
SEARCH & GOVERNANCE - meets	Ian Revell (Chair), Manish Verma	None	Other members of college staff may
2/3 times per year or as required.	(Vice Chair), Ruby Parmar, Sally		be invited Clerked / minuted by
Min 4 members (quoracy 2	Alexander		Karen Brown
corporation members)			
REMUNERATION – meets annually	Ruby Parmar, Angie Novell, Amit	Sally Alexander (in part)	Other members of college staff may
or as required	Nayyar, Mat Gotkowski,	Annie Allen may be invited	be invited
Min 5 members (including Chair,			Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown
Vice-Chair, Chair of Audit) (quoracy 3			(in part)
corporation members)			

SCRUTINY & OVERSIGHT GROUPS	GOVERNOR MEMBERS and	STAFF MEMBERS	OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE
	CO-OPTED MEMBERS	IN REGULAR ATTENDANCE	
CURRICULUM & QUALITY GROUP (CQG) meets 4 times per year or as required Min 3 members	Angela Novell (Chair), Sally Alexander, Ian Revell, Jeremy Wilsdon, Jacob Jempson (student governor), Leroi Henry, Tom Wraight, Sufian Sadiq (co-opted member)	Alex Warner, Clare Hood, Maria Bowness and Matthew Williams	Other members of college staff may be invited. Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown
FINANCE GROUP (FinG) meets once a term or as required Min 3 members (excl. student/staff governors)	Mat Gotkowski (Chair), Richard Bartlett-Rawlings (Vice Chair), Sally Alexander	Jason Mansell, Susan Akhtar	Other members of college staff may be invited. Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown
CAPITAL PROJECTS MONITORING GROUP (CPMG) meets monthly or as required Min 3 members (excl. student/staff governors) (quoracy 3 corporation members, incl. CEO and co-opted if they have voting rights)	Manish Verma (Chair), Neil Sainsbury (Vice Chair), Sally Alexander, Richard Bartlett- Rawlings, Tom Wraight, Peter Cox (co-opted)	Jason Mansell, Liana Sinclair, Lynette Potgieter and Georgina Thompson	Other members of college staff may be invited. The External Capital Works Property Manager may attend by invitation. Clerked / minuted by Karen Brown